Rabiatul adawiyah

19May13

Lord! You know well that my keen desire is to carry out Your commandments and to serve Thee with all my heart, O light of my eyes. If I were free I would pass the whole day and night in prayers. But what should I do when you have made me a slave of a human being.

[LAMP]

O Allah! You know that my heart’s desire is to serve You, and the light of my eyes is in Your service. Since You subjected me to be in the service of people, I am late for Your service.

[WELL]

 

O Allah! My duty and my desire on earth are Your remembrance and in the Aakhirah, Your Vision. You are the Master.

O Allah! Maintain the presence (i.e. concentration) of my heart or accept my ibaadat devoid of concentration.

 

Died

Early mid 80s

“My beloved is always with me” @ Jerusalem

185AH

No Responses Yet to “Rabiatul adawiyah”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

